Republic of Croatia Information

Republic of Croatia is a name in the Serb language and Korativa Hersvatska (Hrvatska) area 56,542 square kilometers. Is a boomerang country In Europe with territories to the Mediterranean, Central Europe and the Balkans, the capital city Zagreb In current history Croatia was formerly a republic in Yugoslavia. But gained independence in the year 1991 and applying for membership in the European Union in the future There are 4.4 million people in the whole country (2006), comprising of Croatians (89.6%), Serbs (4.54%) and others. Bosnian, Hungarian, Slovak, Czech (5.9% )

In the past, Croatia had merged with Hungary since the end of the 11th century. The Ottoman Empire between the 16th and 17th centuries before the fall of France in the Napoleonic era.

After World War I ended, Croatia was able to distinguish itself as an independent state. And combined with other South Slavic states Has a name called The Kingdom of Serb Kroat and Slovenia (Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes) later changed its name to Kingdom of Yugoslavia in 1929. After World War 2, the Croatian nationalist group was dissatisfied with the Communist regime and was directed by the Serb, which was a majority citizen. Therefore moving to separate Until the declaration of independence in the year 2534, and then the civil war in Croatia was severe many times during the year 2535

Croatia consists of the Dalmatia region, which inhabits the southern part of the Adriatic Sea, Slavonia, Istria, Warnerliga-Karlovy Vary and central Croatia. With the capital city called Krungsagreap.

Categories: Europe

Tagged as: ,