Southern Part of Thailand Travel Guide Information

Southern of Thailand is located on the Malay Peninsula surrounded by the Andaman Sea on the west side and the Gulf of Thailand on the east side. Many beautiful place including the white sandy beach and many small large islands that line both sides. There is also a national park, animal sanctuary, many forests, mountains, waterfalls and archaeological sites not only regional attractions are located only on land. Underwater resources are the habitat, coral reefs sea creatures and landscapes are also fascinating to visited. The culture and traditions of the South are one thing that makes the South is a tourist attraction with charm.

Southern region has both domestic and international airport located in Phuket, Krabi, Hat Yai, Surat Thani and Koh Samui, which makes traveling to the region more conveniently and accommodation to choose from, ranging from budget to 5-star hotels.

There are 14 provinces in the Southern part of Thailand as follow:

  1. Krabi province
  2. Chumphon
  3. Trang
  4. Nakhon Si Thammarat
  5. Narathiwat
  6. Pattani
  7. Phangnga
  8. Phatthalung
  9. Phuket
  10. Yala
  11. Ranong
  12. Songkhla
  13. Satun
  14. Surat Thani

Categories: Asia, Travel

Tagged as: , , ,