Kyushu Island in Japan Travel Guide Information

Kyushu is the third largest island in Japan. It is located in the southwest of the Japanese archipelago with an area of ​​35,640 square kilometers and a population of 14,779,000. The first island in Japan, the Yamato tribe. It is a frontal defenses against Mongol forces and that is where the Japanese army. Come join us for the first time in Korea in 1594. Chinese and Korean culture, both artistic and philosophical. Kyushu was the first land in Japan, where the western people took hold of their strongholds. The Kyushu region is Japan’s 3rd largest island and located in the southwest part of the Japanese archipelago This island is also a rich source of cereal crops. And because it is in the southernmost zone of the country There are beautiful nature, various colorful trees, important as the most important hot spring source in the country.

The Kyushu region consists of 7 provinces which are:

  1. Fukuoka
  2. Saga
  3. Nagasaki
  4. Oita
  5. Kumamoto
  6. Miyazaki
  7. Kagoshima

1. Fukuoka 

Fukuoka located on the island of Kyushu, Fukuoka is the capital city of Fukuoka and Kitakyushu. Is a provincial economic zone It is another center of automotive and steel industry. 

2. Saga 

Saga province located between Saga Prefecture and Fukuoka Prefecture and Nagasaki. North of the province bordering the Genkai Sea In the south, it is adjacent to Rhei Lake. The whole province is rich in beautiful nature. Delicious fresh food And precious culture Saga Prefecture is very famous for pottery. Such as Arita Yaki, I Mariyaki and Karatsuyaki Which each pottery has Very beautiful and unique.

3. Nagasaki’s Guillermo  

Nagasaki is one of the provinces that have been affected by the nuclear bomb during World War 2 is located on the island of Kyushu, Nagasaki is the capital. It is another area of ​​historical importance in Japan. And used to be the home of a Christian missionary in the 16th century Therefore there are many buildings related to Christianity and Buddhism

4. Kumamoto  

Kumamoto located in the central part of the island Kyushu. With Kumamoto as the capital And in Kumamoto It is also the site of Kumamoto Castle and there is the place where Miyamoto Musashi lives in the end. 

5. Oita  

Oita is a province located on the island of Kyushu Oita capital. Is a product of kabosu (a kind of citrus-like fruit) and famous for its mineral water in Beppu and there is an annual music festival in Mt. Hachiman.

6. Miyazaki  

Miyazaki located east of the island of Kyushu, is the capital city of Miyazaki. Is the location of many shrines 

7. Kagoshima Prefecture 

Kagoshima located on the island of Kyushu, Kagoshima, the capital has a sweet potato, radish, rice, crockery. 

Where to go:

Yanagawa Canal boat cruice, Keya Cave cruise, Gunkan-jima islamd cruise, Amakusa cruise or dolphin watching, Sand bath, Wild horse watching, Beppu Hell tour, Foot bath in Beppu and Unzen Obama, Japan’s three major night view of Kitakyushu and Nagasaki, Aso tourist tram, Sake brewery in any places in Kyushu, Fruits picking in any places in Kyushu.

1. Kawachi Fuji Garden

It is well-known and is a spot for viewing and photographing Wisteria flowers that are very popular in Kitakyushu. The peak peak flower blooming period is from late April to mid-May. The distinctive feature of this garden is the wisteria flower tunnel, which leaves branches with dark purple flowers, light purple, white and pink shades hanging from a wooden tunnel covering a 100-meter-long walkway.

2. Fukuoka Tower

The tower have a height of 234 meters, can see the surrounding scenery. Located in the Momochi district of Fukuoka, Japan, is the tallest seaside tower in Japan. Completed in 1989 and took 14 months to build.

3. Canal City Hakata

Canal City Hakata is a large shopping and entertainment center in Fukuoka city. Japan Has been called “City in Town” consists of shops, cafes, restaurants, theaters, game centers, cinemas, two hotels. And canals that flow through the center of the trade center.

4. Sakurajima Volcano

It is one of Japan’s most active volcanoes and is a symbol of Kagoshima City, where smoke is floating at the mouth of the volcano at all times, and there are small puffs many times each day. The territory of the volcano is approximately 50 kilometers high and 1,117 meters.

5. Rokugo Manzan Temples

Rokugo Manzan is the name used to describe the area of ​​6 districts in temples and shrines scattered around the top. Futago in Kunisaki Hanto, which has different religions and rituals unlike other parts of Japan. It will be a mixture of Shinto Buddhism and the worship of mountains and deities. Which will focus on the stone architecture, such as the stone Buddha statue and various god statues that are stone.

Categories: Asia, Travel

Tagged as: , ,